25 Bookish facts about me

Standard

I’ve seen this tag on Booktube many times and more recently, I saw it on Bookdrblog‘s blog. I think it’s a great way to get to know other bloggers and booktubers!

So without further ado, here are my 25 bookish facts about me:

1. I’m very competitive when it comes to the amount of books I read. I joined both the Goodreads Reading Challenge and the 50bookpledge to keep track of my friend’s reading habits. I must read more than them! Last year, I was devastated when I didn’t finish my 100 book goal!rbgy7                                                     (Gif: Popkey.co)

2.  I read books 1-6 of Harry Potter when they were first published. Book 7 is still waiting on my bookshelf. Still haven’t finished the Anne of Green Gables series either.

3. This morning I was sorted into Ravenclaw. No complaints here.

4. Six years after graduating from university, I still mostly read romance novels. But…I’m rehabilitating myself now 🙂 Graphic novels, memoirs, and mysteries are on my TBR list!

5. One of my favourite songs (that I’m guilty of listening on repeat) is called Boys in Books Are Better by booktuber Carrie Fletcher of ItsWayPastMyBedtime.

6. My book boyfriends are:

Gilbert Blythe
gilbert-blythe_small
(Image: http://www.quotesgram.com)

Eric (movie version) – I don’t care if he’s evil, he’s mine!
ffd1d48134e8a0df39e92c5d5bf104a0
(Image: http://www.pinterest.com)

Peeta Mellark
peeta_mellark-the_hunger_games
(Image: http://www.wikipedia.org)

7. Sometimes I think a book boyfriend would be better than a real boyfriend. Is that weird?

8. Books that I don’t want anyone to know that I read, I’ll download as an ePub onto my iPad.

9. I rarely listen to audiobooks, no matter how engaging because I can’t remember the story.

10. According to Read It Forward’s TBR calculator, it will take me 26 years to finish my TBR pile! That’s only if I keep reading at least 80 books per year and don’t add anymore books to the list.
giphy                                         (Gif: http://www.giphy.com)

11. My most trusted book advisor is my godmother, but I don’t think I’ve read any of her recommendations yet!

12. In 11th grade, my English class put Macbeth on trial. I was the 3rd murderer and cried while being cross examined!
tumblr_nw47drr5hz1r4ua83o1_500                                      (Gif: http://www.tumblr.com)

13. When I was in university, I bought most of my reading list secondhand.

14. If I go into a used bookstore with a book in mind, I’ll usually leave with about 5 extra.

15. My favourite place to read is either in bed or on the basement sofa with tea (usually with the TV on in the background).

16. If I’m really into a book (usually a romance), I will stay up until I finish it. Even if it means 3am and I have to work the next morning.
jonstewart-read                                                                 (Gif: http://www.thestoryscape.com)

17. When I moved to South Korea for a year, I downloaded over 100 books onto my Kobo. I read maybe one or two books. Instead, I ended up buying over twenty books, which I had to ship back home.

18. I used to really love fan fiction. Especially if it was about Gilmore Girls. Trory shipper, y’all! I count this because I had to read the stories 🙂

tumblr_inline_nnu69b5nwn1s9jbx4_540                                                       (Image: http://www.tumblr.com)

19. My favourite place to get bookish content for Twitter is Buzzfeed Books 🙂

20. I’ve read Anne of Green Gables about six times. The most of any book that I own.

219af634cf7724ca58930b037c763135                                              (Gif: http://www.snugglyoranges.com)

21. I’m obsessed with baseball or hockey romances although I don’t like watching hockey.

22. I have trouble reading in libraries.

23. I totally judge a book by its cover.

24. When I was a kid, my parents took my sister and I to Prince Edward Island. I have Anne’s red wig and a picture of me sitting at Emily’s desk to prove it.

25. I have highlighted many sections and written down the sides of many books that I read for school.

Well, that’s it for me folks.

What are some bookish facts about you?

5 thoughts on “25 Bookish facts about me

  1. I am totally with you on fact 23! I mean, if we weren’t suppose to judge a book by it’s cover then they would all be manuscripts!
    And definitely book boyfriends would be totally better then normal boyfriends- enough said.
    Ummm a fact about me…I am a huge sucker for dark and mysterious male protagonists. Is that bad? hahahahah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

