Top 10 Tuesday: April 12, 2016

Standard

[Top 10 Tuesday is a book blog meme hosted by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish because who doesn’t love top 10 lists!]

This week’s topic is the books every romance lover should read.

**Just to be clear, some of the books may contain explicit sexual content. I’m letting you know so there won’t be any surprises.

For the reader who devours books by the dozen
*When I first started reading these series I was super obsessed with them. I’m pretty sure I’ve read all the books, but at the very least I’ve read the majority of them. I hope you like them too 🙂

Lucky Harbor series (#1-12) by Jill Shalvis –

Simply Irresistible (2010)
The Sweetest Thing (2011)
Head Over Heels (2011)
Lucky in Love (2012)
At Last (2012)
Forever and a Day (2012)
It Had to Be You (2013)
Always on My Mind (2013)
Once in a Lifetime (2014)
It’s in His Kiss (2014)
He’s So Fine (2014)
One in a Million (2014)

Full Hearts series (#1-4) by MJ Summers –

Break in Two (2013)
Breaking Love (2014)
Breaking Clear (2015)
Breaking Hearts (2015)

Kowalski family series (#1-9) by Shannon Stacey –

Exclusively Yours (2010)
Undeniably Yours (2010)
Yours to Keep (2011)
All He Ever Needed (2012)
All He Ever Desired (2013)
All He Ever Dreamed (2013)
Love a Little Sideways (2013)
Taken With You (2014)
Falling For Max (2014)

For the reader who wants a non-traditional love story
*My sister and I both cried when we read this recently. But my best friend didn’t. She’s heartless or I’m too emotional 🙂 The link is to my review on Q-avenue.com.

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes

Me Before You movie trailer

For the reader who also loves sports
*I’m not a huge sports fan, but I love the romance novels about athletes. Especially the stories where the two main characters’ sexual tension arises from their initial dislike of one another.

One More Shot (Hometown Players, #1) by Victoria Denault
Double Play (Pacific Heat, #1) by Jill Shalvis

A love that will stay with you after the story ends

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

A romance featuring an interracial couple
*The link is to my review.

Back to the Good Fortune Diner by Vicki Essex

My favourite Harlequin series
*I would be remiss if I didn’t mention this behemoth romance publisher.

Harlequin Kiss series
*The books in this series I would consider contemporary. While one or two of them go together, others will be standalone reads. They are pretty short and very entertaining. The link is to the publisher’s website to see the list of book titles. I’m not associated with this publisher. I just like them.

My favourite memoir
*I consider this a romance because she is actively looking for lust and love. The link is to my review.

Tabloid Love: Looking For Love in All the Wrong Places by Bridget Harrison

For the reader who thinks a man holding a badge is hot

It Happened One Wedding (FBI/US Attorney, #5) by Julie James

For the celebrity obsessed reader

Just the Sexiest Man Alive by Julie James

My favourite legal couple (not on TV)
*This is a link to my review.

Appealed (The Legal Briefs, #3) by Emma Chase

Have you read any of the ones listed here and what did you think?
What are some of your favourite romance novels?

Leave a Reply

