Top Ten Tuesday – December 13, 2016

Standard

[Top 10 Tuesday is a book blog meme hosted by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish because who doesn’t love top 10 lists!]

It’s time for another Top Ten! This week’s topic is Top Books I’m Looking Forward To For the First Half of 2017!

Recently, I’ve noticed that I don’t review consistently. This past year if I didn’t commit myself to writing my opinions down they didn’t get written. Sometimes the resolutions that I made, particularly towards blogging weren’t accomplished. So next year, and I hope this works (because now it’s out in the blogosphere), I’ve scheduled the books the main books I’m going to read each month and when I’m going to review them. Then, the rest of my month will be for pleasure reading (the best kind)! What are your thoughts on my plan? Anyways, these are the main books I’m planning on reading for the first half of next year:

JANUARY (Be the Best You):

24453082

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

6398634

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

FEBRUARY (Black History Month):

y450-293

The Illegal by Lawrence Hill

30555488

The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

MARCH (Canada Reads):

The shortlist for current Canada Reads.
APRIL (Humour):

41dnujfahyl-_sx322_bo1204203200_

The Martian by Andy Weir

13526165

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Temple

MAY (Mother-Daughter Relationships):

25893709

My Name is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Street

71rficbb6wl

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll

JUNE (Free choice):

Any ideas??? Maybe books published in 2017.

JULY (Canadian):

18465566

This One Summer by Mariko and Jillian Tamaki

donotsaywehavenothing

Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeline Thien

What books would you recommend I read that fits in with my monthly themes?

Leave a Reply

