2016 End of Year Book Survey

Standard

Hello! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and gearing up for the new year. Today I watched BooksandLala’s 2016 Book Survey based on The Perpetual Page-Turner’s annual post. It looks fun, so I’m going to put in my two cents too 🙂

*Picture credit: Lacie Slezak, Unsplash

2016.jpg

Number of books read: 83
Number of re-reads: 6
Most read genre: (unsurprisingly) romance

Best in Books.jpg

Best book read in 2016: The Golden Son or Room (really couldn’t make up my mind)
Book you were excited about & thought you were going to love, but didn’t: The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo
Favourite author you discovered in 2016: Shilpi Somaya Gowda
Most memorable character you read in 2016: Hyeonseo Lee (although she is a person)
Newest fictional crush of 2016:
Will Traynor
Book that made you cry in 2016:
Me Before You
Book that crushed your soul:
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (when Prof. Snape killed Dumbledore for Draco Malfoy)

lookingahead

One book you didn’t get to this year, but hope to in 2017: Do Not Say We Have Nothing (I started it but had to return to the library before I finished)
2017 debut you are most anticipating: Can’t think of one right now, but I’m sure that I do!
One thing you hope to accomplish on your blog: I’m hoping to post reviews twice a month and engage more with the book blogging community.

I hope you enjoyed my 2016 book survey and write your own. Check out The Perpetual Page-Turner‘s blog for more questions. Happy and Prosperous 2017!

Leave a Reply

