Top Ten Tuesday – January 24, 2016

Standard

[Top 10 Tuesday is a book blog meme hosted by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish because who doesn’t love top 10 lists!]

It’s time for another Top Ten! This week’s topic is my Top Ten Favourite Book Characters.

Hermoine Granger from Harry Potter series
One of my favourite signs of the Women’s march was “Without Hermoine Harry would’ve died in Book One!” Kind of says it all right there. Now that I think about it, she was the one who saved them from the Devil’s Snare, solved the potion riddle to send Harry to save the Philosopher’s stone, and support the boys in all things academia (“It’s LeviOsa, not LeviosAR!”). Well done, Hermoine, well done.

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games series
She is the entire reason for the Panem revolution. thai-hunger-games

Will Traynor from Me Before You
What I loved the most about him was he helps Louisa get out of her small town and see the world like he knew it.

Anne Shirley from Anne of Green Gables
She is ambitious, competitive, and has a great imagination. What a great role model for children – boys and girls alike.

Izzie Spellman from The Spellman Files series
When I was a teenager, I loved Veronica Mars. She was clever, tech-savvy, and had a knack for solving mysteries. Izzie Spellman, despite being a little older, is similar in a lot of ways.

Louisa Clarke from Me Before You
She never gave up on Will, even when he gave up on himself. Also, even though I never really understood it, had an endless supply of optimism.

Emma Corrigan from Can You Keep a Secret?
Emma is just really cute and I hoped with all my might that it would be made into a movie with Kate Hudson.

Heather Wells from The Heather Wells series
Former pop star turned Assistant Dorm Director for “Death Dorm” turned crime solver. Now that’s what I call a triple threat.

Cannie Shapiro from The Cannie Shapiro series
Out of all the romances featuring “larger” women, I liked her a lot. She may have had her insecurities, but I could relate to her struggle to lose weight (especially in a society that idealizes petite bodies).

Gia Moore from Fearless series
I don’t really remember the series very well anymore since I read them in middle school (I think…) but she is one kick-ass young women!

What favourite characters would you add to this list?

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – January 24, 2016

    • Thank you for sharing your favourites too! I can’t believe I forgot about Elizabeth Bennet (but I’ll let you in on my shameful little secret – I haven’t read Pride and Prejudice yet! 😳) Margaret Hale sounds like a heroine before her time and I’ve added North and South to my TBR…so many classics I need to read 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

